

NIIT Limited

Registered Office: Plot No 85, Sector 32, Institutional Area, Gurugram 122 001, (Haryana) India Tel:+91 (124) 4293000 Fax:+91 (124) 4293333 Email: info@niit.com

CIN: L74899HR1981PLC107123

www.niit.com

September 27, 2023

The Manager
National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Listing Department, Exchange Plaza,

5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block,

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051 The Manager BSE Limited

Corporate Relationship Department,

1st Floor, New Trading Ring,

Rotunda Building,

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001

Sub: Submission of Summary of the proceedings of the 40th Annual General Meeting of NIIT

<u>Limited ("the Company") held on September 27, 2023, pursuant to Schedule III read with Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations & Disclosure Requirements) Regulations,</u>

2015 ("Listing Regulations")

Scrip Code: BSE - 500304; NSE - NIITLTD

Dear Sir/Madam.

This is to inform you that 40th Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Company ("the AGM"/"the Meeting") was held on Wednesday, September 27, 2023 at 11:30 A.M (IST) through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

Following Directors and officials were present in the meeting through VC/OAVM:

Name:DesignationMr. Rajendra Singh Pawar:Chairman

Mr. Vijay Kumar Thadani : Vice-Chairman & Managing Director

Mr. Parappil Rajendran : Joint Managing Director
Mr. Sapnesh Kumar Lalla : Non-Executive Director

Mr. Anand Sudarshan : Non-Executive Independent Director; Chairperson of Nomination &

Remuneration Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee

and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Ms. Geeta Mathur : Non-Executive Independent Director; Chairperson of Audit

Committee and Risk Management Committee

Ms. Avani Vishal Davda : Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr. Udai Singh Pawar : Non-Executive Director

Mr. Ravindra Babu Garikipati : Non-Executive Independent Director Mr. Srikanth Velamakanni : Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr. Sanieev Bansal : Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Arpita Bisaria Malhotra : Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Mr. Ashok Arora : Group Chief Financial Advisor

Mr. Sanjay Bachchani : Partner - S.R. Batliboi & Associates LLP, Statutory Auditor

In addition to the above, the Secretarial Auditor, Cost Auditor and other Official(s) of the Company were also present in the Meeting through VC/OAVM.

Mr. Nityanand Singh, Company Secretary of M/s. Nityanand Singh & Co. was also present at the meeting, who was appointed as scrutinizer for scrutinizing the remote e-Voting and e-Voting at the Meeting.



Mr. Rajendra Singh Pawar, Chairman presided over the Meeting. The Chairman welcomed all attending the Meeting and called the meeting to order as requisite quorum was present.

Ms. Arpita Bisaria Malhotra, the Company Secretary & Compliance Officer provided general instruction for AGM through VC/OAVM and also informed that the statutory registers and other requisite documents were available for inspection of members electronically.

She also informed the Members that the Company had provided the remote e-Voting facility on the e-Voting portal of National Securities Depository Limited ('NSDL') to the Members of the Company in respect of the businesses mentioned in the Notice of the AGM. The remote e-Voting commenced at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, September 22, 2023, and closed at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, September 26, 2023. Further, the Members present at the meeting and who could not cast their votes through remote e-Voting, were provided the opportunity to cast their votes at the meeting through the e-Voting system provided by NSDL.

With the consent of the members, the notice convening the 40th AGM of the Company, the Audited Annual Financial Statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2023, Board's Report and the Auditors' Report were taken as read. It was also informed that there is no qualification, reservation or adverse remark in the Statutory Auditors' Report and the Secretarial Auditor's Report.

The Chairman delivered his speech on the operations, achievements & future outlook of the Company.

The following business, as mentioned at item no. 1 to item no. 7 in the Notice of AGM, were explained and 'Questions & Answers' session was opened for the members. The queries raised by the Members were

responded.

responded.		
S.	Particulars of Business	Nature of
No.		Resolution
Ordina	ry Business	
1.	Adoption of:	Ordinary
	a) the Audited Standalone Financial Statement of the Company for the financial year	•
	ended March 31, 2023 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors	
	thereon; and	
	b) the Audited Consolidated Financial Statement of the Company for the financial	
	year ended March 31, 2023 and the Report of the Auditors thereon.	
2.	Appointment of Mr. Parappil Rajendran (DIN: 00042531) as a Director, who retires by	Ordinary
	rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment	,
3.	Appointment of Mr. Sapnesh Kumar Lalla (DIN: 06808242) as a Director, who retires by	Ordinary
	rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment	•
Specia	l Business	
4.	Ratification of remuneration of Cost Auditor for the financial year 2022-23	Ordinary
5.	Re-appointment of Mr. Vijay Kumar Thadani as Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of	Special
	the Company	•
6.	Re-appointment of Mr. Parappil Rajendran as Joint Managing Director of the Company	Special
7.	Approval of payment of remuneration to Non-Executive Directors of the Company	Ordinary

Thereafter, the Chairman thanked the members for their continuous support and for attending and participating at the Meeting and requested the members to complete e-Voting for next 15 minutes. He further authorized Ms. Arpita Bisaria Malhotra, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer to declare the voting results and place the results on the website of the Company in accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and Listing Regulations.

The meeting was concluded at 12:36 P.M. (including time of e-Voting).

The voting results shall be intimated to the stock exchanges separately.

Thanking you,

Yours truly, For **NIIT Limited**

Arpita Bisaria Malhotra Company Secretary & Compliance Officer